90 day Challenge – day 1

I’ve decided to try this. I’m slightly (a lot) intimidated by the fact that it will take until the early bits of April, but maybe that’s a good thing.

I was going to weigh myself before starting to get a start weight and an end weight, but you know what? I don’t want this to be about a number. I want this to be about learning to have a bit of fun while working out (it’ll never be a lot of fun, right?), and making it a habit.

And to be honest, I’m going to have a really hard time the first few weeks. Tomorrow I’m supposed to to 20 burpees…3 reps? And that’s only one eighth of the work out.

But the good part about this “program” is that it’s made for busy moms. I’m not a mom, but I do nanny full time a few days a week. It’s intended for busy people who don’t/can’t go to a gym. That would be me.

First day, I’m sore. We’ll see what happens tomorrow

Leave a Reply

