Day 15

Start of week three, and we did a new strength training routine. I thought it was going to be way worse than it turned out to be, but I’ve still got it saved in my interval timer as “Evil One.”  It was actually kind of fun, I can’t lie.

This is unnerving. I shouldn’t enjoy any of the bits of working out. And I guess I don’t really, but I feel strong, and that is something I do enjoy.  I’m beginning to feel so much more mobile, able to move around without my body becoming a burden. I feel like I could play like a child. (well, almost. I can’t keep up with those two.)

So often I have felt like a mind or a person wearing a very heavy body, but I’m beginning to feel like it’s all part of the same whole. I like it.

Leave a Reply

