90 Day Challenge – Day 29

100 lunge march. My legs, they are jelly. The goal is to do 100 walking lunges in 4 minutes. You either stop at 100 lunges, or at 4 minutes, whichever comes first.

4 minutes came way before 100 lunges for me. I got through 75. I think I could have done a bit better if I hadn’t had to deal with two children fighting in the next room. Hopefully on Wednesday I’ll have a more focused workout session without the littles.

Tomorrow is cardio again. Maybe I’ll go for a walk in the deep snow to get my heart rate up.

What I really love about this program is that each week has a new strength training focus and workout.  It really helps keep me from getting bored. The Cardio, however, gets a bit boring. I suppose I could do some more research and come up with some better variety to help me out there.

If you have any great ways of mixing up your cardio, let me know!

Leave a Reply

