90 Day Challenge – Day 30

Wow! It just hit me that I’m a third of the way through this challenge! That’s so amazing!

Today was cardio, and I did a 45 min session instead of the 20 min HIIT session. I never understood until today how much more intense my HIIT workouts are than typical cardio. Honestly, I’ve worried that my HIIT sessions have been a bit of a cop out, only having 10 minutes of actual activity. But after 45 minutes of Zumba, I think the HIIT is way harder a workout!

It was really nice to get this encouragement that my HIIT workouts are really effective, and not just cheating. It seems like cheating, but wow, no, they are really high intensity! Not just in name!

OK, I’ve reached the exclamation point saturation level for one blog post, so I’m going to go cool down and get some things done.

Cheers

x

Leave a Reply

